Mingyu's Birthday🎈🎁

“Happy birthday, Mingyu-ah!” Wonwoo giggled. I held my phone closer to my ear, hoping I could hear his voice as clearly as possible. I looked up at the moon, knowing he was seeing the same one, even he is 942 kilometres away from here.

“Just Mingyu-ah, really?” I pouted.

“What do you want then?” Wonwoo asked.

“I want something more romantic, you know? It's my birthday, it means it's my special day!” I whined. This boy really doesn't know how to be romantic.

“Get ready, then.” he muttered. Why am I imagining him saying that while smirking, oh my God.

“Wait what—” before I could finish my sentences, I got a video call coming. I could see a name appeared on the top of my phone ‘mr. cutie💘’. Ah, it's him! Without thinking I answered the call.

“Hey.... happy birthday my love, my baby, my cutie pie, my puppy, my everything, my Kim Mingyu!” he said softly with his deep and husky voice. His voice was low and soft but powerful enough to send chills through my body. He was so gorgeous with a birthday cake in front of him with numbered candles ‘24’ and he wore a pink birthday cap.

“What is this, hyung?” I astonised. He was just smiling brightly.

“A birthday surprise for you, do you like it? I know that we are on a long distance relationship and I couldn't give you a surprise directly but I promise if I have some days off I will come to you, okay?” he whimpered.

“I like it— no, I love it so much, hyung!!! I didn't expect you to give me a surprise like this, I'm so touched. Thank you so much, hyung.” I swear my face was so red and I'm so close to cry my eyes out. It seemed Wonwoo could see my teary eyes as he said;

“No.. no.. no... don't cry, baby. I don't want you to cry on your special days.” but hearing him said that only made me drop my tears on my cheeks.

“Sshhh.... Mingyu listen to me. Stop crying, okay? I miss you so much and I just want to see your smile again. Why are you crying, hm?” he quaked. He brought his face closer to the phone screen.

“I'm just so happy, hyung. I'm so glad that I'm still with you to celebrate my birthday this year.” I sobbed, trying so hard to hold my tears.

“Now let's blow the candles and make a wish.” he lit the candles and sang me happy birthday. After that, I made a wish and he blew the candles for me.

“What wishes did you make?”

“It's a secret, hyung!” I responded. He looked so pouty.

“Tell me, one....” He whined and I swore his expression was the cutest.

“Hmm, I wish I could swim in the ocean right now, I don't care if it takes hours. Or maybe I could fly like a bird to your place, I wish I have a wing. Then, I would arrive at your rooftop and walk to your room. There, I will find a Jeon Wonwoo lying on his bed peacefully. I will run to you and hug you tightly, and then I will cuddle you to sleep and spend the next day with you. So, my wish is I want to be a bird or fish.” I joked and he laughed so hard. It's been so long since I saw him laughed like that.

“Kim Mingyu, you're an idiot!” he covered his mouth, while still laughing.

“But you love that idiot, right?” I teased him.

“Of course not!!!” he yelled, but I could see his face turning red.

“Stop lying, Jeon Wonwoo!” I smirked. How can he did all of this but said he doesn't love me? Ah, I really love teasing him like this.

In the morning I found a package on my doorstep with the sender name ‘Jeon Wonwoo’. I opened the package and there was a book journal filled with our photos and some poems made by him. There was a birthday card too with a photo of my birthday cake, he wrote all of his wishes in it.

Maybe I was wrong about him not being romantic. He is romantic, but in his own way. That's what made me love him this much.

Cosmic radiation Cosmic radiation