July 14, 2020

Day 38: My Favorite Time

I have mentioned in past blogs, my daily routine of walking in the fields. Of all the times of day I walk, I must say as of recently the earlier the better. I will say between 6 and 6:30 in the morning.

There is something mystical and magical about an early morning walk. As the sun begins its course of the day on the eastern horizon, all of creation wakes with the suns first shafts of light. The shadows like the morning dew hang heavy over the fields.

It doesn’t bother me its wet, that’s what makes it so lovely. My husband keeps my path mowed often so the grass is not very tall and I wear waterproof shoes.

This morning the baby spiders had their webs of many sizes on display. Believe it or not the little purple thistle that are blooming have a fragrant sweet smell as I passed them. The Wood Satyr, and Pearl Crescent butterflies were drying their wings in the morning sun. The Timothy hay on the set aside ground has finished blooming and is ripe for mowing. The morning glory opens beautifully with a bee stopping by for nectar. This morning was especially cool but that was ok. Too many sights to see and observe to feel the cold. I especially love the time alone in the quiet. In a lot of ways it reminds me of the song, “He Walks With Me”. A little quiet time alone with God.

Every day is different. That’s what’s so amazing about early morning walks.

#100daystooffload