July 16, 2020

Day 40: It’s the Little Things

I’m going to take a minute a share with you about how God provided a little thing for me today.

I have a recipe I use to marinate chicken breasts. Unfortunately its full of sodium, but it sure does make the chicken taste yummy on the grill. But that’s not my reason for mentioning it.

I’ve had 4 chicken breasts in the refrigerator to use. I hadn’t been able to spot the soy sauce in the door when I’ve thought about marinating the chicken. While looking for something else This morning, I spotted it and wondered if I had enough in the bottle for the recipe. I took the chicken out and trimmed the fat, and reached for a measuring cup to see how much soy sauce was in the bottle. It measured exactly ¾ of a cup. My recipe calls for ¾ of a cup. Now to many of you that’s no big deal, maybe even a coincidence. But I think differently.

Sometimes when we are looking for the big thing to happen we fail to see the little nuggets He throws in our path. I was very thankful to find I could put everything together for this meal. Thank you God for opening my eyes to your provision in the little as well as big things.

#100daystooffload