May 24, 2020

Day 25 Warmth!

I can’t tell you how many days its been, but today we had temperatures not in the 50’s, not in the 60’s, not even the 70’s but actually in the 80’s. Along with it, we had beautiful sun and a nice breeze. The temperatures were finally lining up with the time of year. A sure welcome change from the rain!

Instead of my usual walk in the morning, I took a late evening stroll. It was delightful. The temperatures just right, not hot enough to make me too sweaty. The mosquito’s weren’t out, the beans are breaking through the crust of the ground, the birds where still singing their melodic tunes.The smells are more fragrant at dusk. It was As though the world was ever so slowly quieting itself down for a peaceful slumber so as to start it all over again tomorrow.

And so it is with me. I had a pleasant, peaceful Sunday. Church in the morning and the rest of the day to do whatever. Rest, read, walk, talk with family, etc. And so before I fall asleep here typing, I bid you all a good night.

#100daystooffload