A Change, as Good as a Rest

Lately, my blog has been running on fumes. Aside from the One More Home updates, for which my motivation is still intact, you may have noticed how my space here in Coil has been reduced over the last weeks to a few memes post here, and a few posts about DeFi here and there. Not really something I am happy about.

To find out why I've lost my momentum, I decided to re-evaluate my writing and I've come to the conclusion I'm not as passionate about the things I've been writing about as I used to (Yes looking at you, XRP and crypto). I've reached crossroads and I've decided to take a new path that will inevitably lead to a few drafts that will never see the light of day and some unfinished blog series, and I am absolutely OK with that.

Crypto it's not me, it's you

If you go back to my older posts, you will see a fervent enthusiasm about all things XRP and more recently slight chance of focus to DeFi. Let's just say that, for reasons I prefer to not go into, the enthusiasm isn't there anymore. If I don't feel as stoked as before, then I guess there is no point in writing about these topics, at least not from the same optic.

Writing about things that matter

So I guess I'm back to square one. Aside from the One More Home updates that will of course continue, my blog is now a blank canvas. And from now on I only plan to fill it with topics and stories I really find meaningful and worthwhile writing about.

Will I still slide some posts crypto? Sure, but in an entirely different context: Only if it's something I believe can put a dent in the universe, and not from an investment perspective.

It may take a while before I find my way, but I am thrilled to take on this new journey and discover my new place here in Coil.

Header Photo by Angelina Litvin on Unsplash

Source

Continue reading with a Coil membership.