Unboxing the XRP Fund Special Edition Wallet

My birthday gift (see tweet below about it) has arrived!

https://twitter.com/rramentoll/status/1256832147320705025?s=20

The XRP Fund special edition of the Crypto Card Wallet is now in my pocket and in full use since a few days. I must say I am extremely happy with it (as I explain in more detail in my review video, exclusive for Coil and Cinnamon members) and I would like to share with the XRP Community the joy of unboxing such awesome swag!

https://media.giphy.com/media/l3q2Z6S6n38zjPswo/giphy.gif

GSG & One More Home Stickers!

First things first though! I'd like to give a shout-out to Salvo Leone founder of Crypto-Stickers.com for also having thrown in the envelope quite a few sets of One More Home and GoodXRP stickers. These look amazing and will go right to my laptop, backpack, tablet and maybe even in some locations around the city 😬.

Salvo, through crypto-stickers.com is a dear friend and supporter of the Good Souls Group (GSG) charities. Here is a list of products out of which part of the proceeds are donated to the nine GSG member charities (There is some really cool swag in there, including XUMM merch after the folks over XRPL Labs kindly decided to donate part of their proceeds as well, which I really recommend you to check out):

https://www.crypto-stickers.com/product-category/gsg/

The Unboxing

Now let's get to the unboxing of the wallet, which arrived in perfect condition.

The moment of truth! The unboxing (or unbagging) of the wallet.

The look and feel of this wallet is simply awesome. A picture is worth a thousand words.

The XRP Community Fund logo sewed in white, contrasting nicely with the dark grey of the wallet.

The metallic RFID safe compartment on the lower side, with a mechanism for easy access to your stored cards.

Here is how the cards fit in the RFID safe compartment. Once the little knob is pulled downwards, cards slide upwards staggered for easy access.

Another close-up to give an idea of the look-and-feel of the wallet.

The Wrap-up

I hope you have enjoyed the photos. I want to point out that this was my first purchase ever where I paid with crypto and more specifically with XRP and the process was seamless.

I am glad that this first purchase will not only validate the use case of cryptocurrencies for payments, but also support crypto development as Crypto Stickers has shared $5 (22 XRP) of this sale with the XRP Community Fund:

Link to tweet

With this, I would like to invite the XRP Community to support this kind of initiatives as just like it is a good idea to support our local communities by shopping local, we can get involved in our global one and #shopxrp.

All photos by me.

Exclusively for Coil Members, I have prepared a short review video in Cinnamon on which I go over what I have found out about using the wallet so far. Check it out! 👀⬇️

Continue reading with a Coil membership.