Wordless Wednesday: Strangers

The other day browsing through my photo albums, I came across this picture I took of this lady in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam a few years ago and suddenly a battery of questions started popping up in my head.

What is her name?

What is her story?

What was going through her mind the second I took the picture?

What did those eyes get to see during the war? How old was she back then?

Is she still alive? If so and if I showed her this picture, would she remember this moment? Would she like the photo?

Will someone ever come across this post and recognize her? What are the odds of that happening? One in how many millions, if not billions?

I could go on and on, and funnily, for some reason, I can't help it but toy with the idea that I'm also a stranger in someone's photo album and at some point they might have a battery of questions popping up in their head about me.