XRPL Devs Appreciation Week

For some reason I have always pictured the XRP Community as a giant gathering of ones and zeros, where the zeros are those community members who have joined only to take from it without adding any value, by doing stuff like inducing unsubstantiated hopium and build unrealistic expectations just to fill particular agendas like build a following. The ones, on the other hand, have joined to contribute in building either a healthy community or a more robust XRP Ledger, depending on their motivation, skills and background. With time, it has become easier to distinguish between the two.

This week, I wish to show my appreciation to what I think is the most important group of individuals and teams within the ones: The XRPL Developers. From bringing the XRPL closer to mainstream users, to developing business intelligence applications for institutions to use when the time comes, the XRPL Devs have spent years relentlessly building on top of the XRPL regardless of price action, specially during this long crypto winter.

As part of this appreciation week, I will be focusing my activity here in the blog and on Twitter in highlighting the awesome work being done by the XRPL devs, including my learnings from writing the XRPLORE series, as well as an updated list of projects and a few other surprises.

To these amazing folks from which I have learned so much over the last month, my utmost respect and admiration.

Investing in the XRP Community Fund

As part of this Appreciation Week, the very first thing I would like to do is to contribute with the XRP Community Fund and share part of my Coil Boost payout from last month by investing 1000 XRP in the Fund. The XRP Community Fund is a fully incorporated official foundation, registered in The Netherlands on a mission to support building on the XRP Ledger and foster the use of XRP for payments.

As a XRP enthusiast and hodler, I don't really see this as a donation, but as a small investment, as I know these funds will be in good hands and will be used to improve one of my favorite projects in the crypto space.

Here is the link to the 1000 XRP payment sent over to the XRP Community Fund πŸ’ΈπŸŽ‰:

https://bithomp.com/explorer/E50FD2E6F8A259F764993B2E7CF92821445C2C54ECE83C2282ED6AA78AC76FF4

Get Involved

Would like to join me in XRPL Devs Appreciation Week? Here are a few things you can do:

βœ”οΈ I have put together a list on Twitter named XRPL Devs, you can give a follow to all the projects and developers in the list, or follow the list itself (Sorry if I have missed anyone, the list is work in progress). I find it mind boggling that riddlers and cartoon bears have more followers than our Devs, we need to set that straight!

βœ”οΈ If you are writing on Coil, you can dedicate one of your posts this week to your favorite XRPL Project or the projects in general to raise awareness.

βœ”οΈ If you can, donate some Zerps to the XRP Community Fund.

βœ”οΈ Let's sport a hashtag on our socials this week to show our support. How about:

Of course, the objective of appreciation week is to help raise awareness within the XRP Community about the work being done on the XRPL by these amazing teams and individuals far beyond the next days, so I hope you join me in making some noise.

Photo by Alexander Sinn on Unsplash

Continue reading with a Coil membership.