//1:54 pm

It's such a beautiful day today. It's warm outside, the skies are blue and gorgeous and there's a gentle breeze. I love it. Too bad I'm stuck inside an office all day. I also had a 3 hour long training meeting this morning which was a total waste of time. It was a training meeting that was almost an identical one to the basic intro one we got when we all were first hired. So, not much value there. We all learned more from each other raising new points, or even stating contradictions within the corporate way of doing things, as opposed to the actual training material. Either way, I was able to get out of the office for a few hours, which is nice.

Also, I'm off this Friday and Monday for a long birthday weekend. I'm hoping to get out into the mountains and do a little hiking and camping. Or, I'll just stay home and eat pizza like crazy and watch a lot of UFO documentaries or something. Whatever.

Overall, I'm feeling pretty good today. Yesterday I was so out of it. Reality was glitching in a lot of ways, as I noted in some of yesterdays notes. Today it's happening a bit still, but not as badly. When I turn my head it's like my consciousness is sluggishly catching up – so there's a delay in processing (or at least that's what it feels like). Where little hollow points of my being seem to be felt in my brain for a quick second, and then things seem to sync up again – like quick spurts of dizziness and lag. Oh well. I knew it would be like this once I decided to phase out the anti-depressants. Those things always f*ck you up when you get off them, slowly or not.

We'll see how the future goes with trying to switch to some natural plant medicines. There's a few variables that come into play with it all. First of all, I'm brand new to it. I've had a few experiences with these substances lately – within the past couple months – and my decision to switch is based on those experiences. The results were amazing and with little to no side effects. Second of all, I've had to juggle a bit of the moral side of things in terms of that topic.

I, like most of society, has been brainwashed into believing those types of things are bad for you and will destroy you. I've been researching into these substances heavily for a while now, and it's clear that we've been flat out lied to. Cannabis, for example, is far safer than aspirin. And 'magic' mushrooms, are even safer than cannabis, carrying the label for the safest substance we know of. All the studies that have been done on these substances, carried out by big name universities, all show incredible results for the treatment of so many things, such as depression, PTSD, anxiety, seizures, Alzheimer's, and even shrinking tumors and eliminating cancer.

Slowly, more and more people in the U.S. are waking up to these facts. More and more states are starting to legalize cannabis, with mushrooms being tossed around for legalization as well. I 1,000% support the use and legalization of these substances, in addition to others such as LSD. Again, it's not just hippy talk. It's all based on scientific study and research, which is proving the safety and tremendous effects of these substances. We as a society need to wake up and embrace these technologies (again, I classify these as natural technologies), and need to dissolve the stigma and stereotypes associated with them. These can literally save lives. It's immoral to NOT legalize these substances as it can so profoundly change the medical industry, business and economic industries, and our world overall.

So yes, I will be illegally treating myself with natural plant medicines as a way to save my life. I literally mean the seriousness of that statement. It's literally something that will save my life, and so many others that I know as well. That's something I've had to simmer on for a while and come to terms with. I've had to make the decision to take the risk to do so. It risks my job, as if I were to get drug tested, I'd be let go. It risks my family and friends, as some are still stuck in the old pattern of thinking (while most take the same views I have now). And of course it's a risk with the law. But with all of that taken into consideration, I've decided to pursue it. My life and my ability to have a normal, healthy, functional life is worth those risks. I won't be going crazy with it all. I'll never sell it, abuse it, or anything of the sort. The attention drawn to myself will be minimal, if any at all. But I've decided that I'm worth it, and so are so many others. I'd hope that you, as part of our society, will allow yourself to have an open mind in regards to these topics. Educate yourself. The science is there. We were lied to. And now we need to take the steps to create a new and better society.

End of rant. ;)

Back to work. More later...

Give Love!

/mg

@Mist3rGr3y