I'm watching the original Blade Runner now, on one of my computer screens (I have three), while I do other things (such as type this, right now) on my main screen, and the third being used for my messengers, such as Signal. This movie was released in 1982, I believe, with a young Harrison Ford playing the lead role. It's so weird to see the “Future” dates they use in the film as they are all around 2017, 2020, 2021, etc.

Of course, we're in that timeframe right now. It's our current reality. And clearly, we're nothing like this epic futuristic world we thought we'd be in. I mean, we're in a futuristic world, for sure, compared to when I was a kid. We have touch screens for just about everything. Instant communication around the world, the internet, and we're still doing some awesome space flights etc. But, we're not “sci-fi movie cool”.

It's just interesting to watch these kinds of movies, and it displays where we thought we'd be by now. But yet, here we are, experiencing what-is, and noticing how different we are from where we thought we'd be. Plus, noticing how pathetic we are as humans, and what silly things we worry about instead of expanding a unified consciousness.

Anyways... Just random thoughts.

More later..

/mg