I've already had two cups of coffee this morning, and I'm feeling the boost of caffeine that's lighting up my chest, and sending electricity through my veins, which is jolting me along the morning waves of focus and intention. It's a light roast coffee, so the caffeine level is a bit higher, and it is oh so yummy. I do add almond milk creamer, so I guess I'm not that tough of a coffee drinker. I can't do black coffee.

I've been working from home this morning, starting about 6:30 am. I just finished prepping and sending off payroll and getting a few tasks out of the way, so I can have a shorter day. I'll be heading into work shortly, so there's at least one boss there to just observe and nod with satisfaction at the progress of the day.

There are darker clouds in the skies today, which makes me have this crazy thought that maybe, just maybe, I can go hiking later today, and not have it feel like I'm wandering around the landscape of Satan's ass. I haven't hiked in a few weeks due to the intense heat (being 100+ degrees for many days in a row), and just other things going on. But, I'm in the mood to get out and wander the forest a bit, breathe some forest air, even though smoke has blown into my state from fires burning in other states, and making the air horrifically thick and gross. Plus, I want to just chill by a river, journal (just refilled my TWSBI Eco pen this morning) in a brand new Leuchtturm 1917 notebook, and overall, just chill and swing in a hammock. I'm sure Tits McGee would love to join as well. Chill life is the best life. Maybe we can do a quickie dinner in the forest, too.

I'm still reading, The Hobbit, and getting close to being finished. I think I started it Saturday? I need to read a book within the first few days, otherwise I get bored with it and will just move on. I'm not sure what is next, either. I downloaded the audiobook on YouTube, so I can listen to that while driving around and help me finish the last quarter of the book pretty quickly.

I bought more paracord last night. I don't know why, honestly. I have plenty already. I think I'm just in a gear obsession phase and going on a spending rampage. I'm also ordering a new camping table that has multiple levels, a built-in sink, several hooks for attachments, and folds down pretty small. This may be a smarter purchase that is actually needed, unlike ordering and collecting more rope that won't get used as quickly. Currently, we have a simple four-foot table that folds out. It allows room for our stove and a tiny prep area, but it'd be nice to have more room. It does get pretty tight rather quickly. The new table with offer at least double the surface space, while folding down to just about the same size as the current table.

I also saw someone on YouTube that has my same tent, and they bought a tiny projector that connects to your phone, and they were able to watch movies using the tent wall as their screen. It looked fantastic. So, I'm going to add that to my purchase list as well. I think it's nearly $200 though, which is a bit steep for the idea, but, I think it might be fun. Tits McGee would love it, and I would earn some, “isn't my boyfriend so g'damn cute and romantic” points, as we cuddle in the forest with gentle fairy lights inside the tent and a movie playing on the tent wall. Damn, I'm a genius. She doesn't know that I'd play something scary like, “The Forest”, and then I'd leave the tent and let her simmer in fear for a few moments alone as I hide behind some trees giggling. Karma is a bitch though, so I'd probably be the one to be killed by some ghost creature, a bear, or a Scientologist, or something.

On that note, I'm also ordering more solar lights that can placed around our campsite. Some are motion triggered while others just offer a gentle continuous light. It should be pretty nice. I was never into the idea before and thought of it as entirely unnecessary. But when we stayed with my friend down on his property, his wife had those placed around the camp, and it was pretty nice. You were able to get a quick visual of the camp site and find your way, without it being too bright or intrusive.

I'm just blabbing this morning, like most posts on here, I guess. Obviously camping and the outdoors is on my mind, and I clearly have a spending problem right now, but I'm excited to get out again this weekend, if we are able to make it. I'm pretty sure we'll be able to, even if we just go to the same place as this last weekend.

I better jet. But, more later, as always…

//mg