Let there be love.

Last night was an incredible night. I went to my best friends house as they were doing a little get-together for me (a little birthday party). We ate some delicious food, had tons of snacks, played guitar, talked about life and love and consciousness, and sat around a fire-pit until the early hours of the morning. It was incredible. We spoke so deeply with each other, about our struggles, life lessons we've learned, and bawled our eyes out a lot of the time, as we opened up and let our soul's bleed out through our hearts. It was one of the best nights I've had in a while. I've never really had a friend like this fella before. But to top it off, his wife is also amazing, and all their kids have become like my own. The whole family is just beautiful and I'm so lucky to have them in my life.

I feel like the third-wheel all the time, but that will only be temporary, I'm sure. Soon enough I'll have my own person to share experiences with – and to bring along to these fun times.

I'm rather tired today, as I only slept a couple hours. But man, do I just feel so much gratitude towards life. I'm full of love and appreciation for everything.

I've got a bunch of stuff I need to do for a few hours, so I'll write more later.

Be who you are – and that is Love.

/mg