Academic Papers?

Having taken on a long list of journal articles to read over the summer, the first few I have waded through make me question the effectiveness of this target.

One article I read promised to answer a very interesting question, and the PDF page-count said I was in for a 20-page ride. I buckled up, and read, read, and read...

...And I was utterly disappointed. The paper seemed promising from the introduction, and that it would be elucidating — but the rest of the paper till the conclusion was just dancing around the subject. I recall three paragraphs through the body of the paper that were useful, and I saved for reference, but the rest was utterly boring fluff which gives papers the reputation they have.

I have learned first-hand the value of reading the introduction and conclusion only.

i find articles much better sources of information and more jam-packed of useful knowledge. A marriage between the rigority of journals and the efficiency of articles is the sweet-spot only the best of writers can hit.

I aim to build frameworks for writers, to aid them to find this sweet-spot. ie. paragraph frameworks, and articles structural outlines

thanks (typed by my baby cousin, from dictation)