Ever lost a kid in the airport?

Traveled back from the south with the kids today. Was pretty okay – the kids fought a lot though. That is apparently what kids do when they are bored and need to sit still for a couple of hours. But I should not complain. They are tired though so hopefully they will go to sleep early tonight.

On the way back I wanted to get to the car as fast as possible. And in the mass of people the oldest kid disapeard. The panic was instantaneous and I had to group up the other kids with grandma that had to look over them and our baggage when I started to search for the missing one. A good thing is that he is pretty smart. He just stepped out of the male stream of people and waited. Dad will come and find me eventually. Which I also did. But that was 10 hectic minutes. This is probably one of the nightmares a parent has while out traveling.

I have unpacked my bag and tomorrow I will go off for a conference. I hope it will be interesting and give me some inside and thoughts for what I can do in the future. I have been looking forward for this conference for almost half a year.

Okay – needs to get back to packing.

—muxlix