Slow day

Today is one of those days before a holiday. And there is a gap day before the real weekend. That means that a lot of people take the day and the gap day of and in this way they get really long weekend. Adding up on this next week is similarly a short week. Because of this the day was short for most people and there where not a lot of people around the office and consequently I got a lot done today. I really liked that.

After work I went to a car dealership and bought a car. Not a new one – it's closer to 10 years old but had decent mileage. But it is a big car or even a minibus. We need this type of car when we have the whole family and we need to go somewhere – we can't fit into one car all of us. It was a shitload of money for something I consider pretty expensive. But we needed it.

I am really tired now and look forward to sleep in tomorrow morning. I will probably need to work a little bit to close out a few projects I have been dealing with. Since we are getting closer to a go-live date on those it would be really good to cross them of.

I also have a pretty good idea of another blog article I would like to write. Will not have time for it tomorrow but maybe during the weekend if the family is calm.But you never know...

Time to hit the sack!

—muxlix