Starting my business

I started reading The Seven Habits of Highly Successful People for the third time. The last time is almost four months ago. It's a really nice book and reading it makes me want to work on my projects.

I'm turning 18 next month, so I'll be able to start my business. I'm working as much as I can at my student job to make money to start it, though I have just enough. My first product is a vacation house manager. I have first-hand experience with that activity so I think it suitable for a first product. It will allow anybody to manage their vacation house(s): edit availability, prices for each “season”, track payments, online booking page, public and embeddable availability calendar, API, widgets, and so forth.

On the tech side, everything is done in Golang, using the Macaron framework. It's blazing fast and stable.

If you're interested in such a product, let me know ! It isn't going to launch right away, but we can always talk: me [AT] kindlyfire.me.