Manifesting Your Future

I spent most of my day today thinking about the future and where I’ll end up. While I usually try to stay mindful and in the present, it’s nice to just imagine where I want to be. To manifest in my mind’s eye the exact place where I want to live, the amount of money I want to retire off, and the plans I would finally be able to execute. By doing so I think it made my current situation a lot more tolerable since it was a nice reminder of how temporary it really is.

They say the only two things guaranteed in life are death and taxes, but I’d argue that change would be the third. Whether we do a lot in life or do nothing at all, change will still come for us regardless and challenge us anew. Will you try to fight it and lose or embrace it with open arms? The choice is yours.