Can You Help Me Identify This Tune?

Hi just a quick blog today. There's this warm up I've always played before I practice, or before I play a gig. The problem is, I have no idea what the actual song title is, or who it was composed by! You see, many years ago a student brought in this piece to learn. We spent only a couple of weeks on it until he eventually got frustrated and we moved on to another song. When he discontinued lessons, I continued to noodle around with what I could remember of the piece. I still play what I can remember to this day.

Take a listen and see if you recognize it:

https://www.cinnamon.video/watch?v=369984243243156614

The problem I've ran into is there are hundreds if not thousands of classical guitar pieces so I have no idea where to start! I don't know the time period, nor anything about the composer.

The first person that correctly identifies the piece will receive 100xrp and my admiration. By admiration, I mean I would nod at you if I saw you in public.

Good Luck!

NickelNDime, Out!