We Have a Winner Winner, Chicken Dinner!

Yesterday, I posted a contest in the subscriber section of my article. I would award 250XRP to the first person who posted a video of themselves beating my game on Cinnamon. Benny from consistentme.com rose to the challenge. Like Neo from the Matrix, he flew through my game with speed and surprising accuracy.

Actual footage of what Benny saw when he played my game.

Source

I couldn't stop laughing because Benny's narration was hilarious and entertaining to watch. My favorite line from the video:

Okay, I'll give you one death of mine...but only one. – Benny the Kass5000 slayer

If you haven't seen the video yet, have a look see...

https://www.cinnamon.video/watch?v=361113129146385815

I'm still in disbelief with how fast he beat the game! It was so cool watching him do everything just right. I will say I thought I had tested the Kass5000 enough to put him in prime time. That just goes to show you, someone will always find a chink in the armor. Regardless, watching Benny have so much fun as he did his speed run is all the really matters.

We should get to the award ceremony, huh?

So it's with great honor the I proclaim Sir Benny of consistentme.com the Second winner of Rooftop Rampage! The grand prize of 250XRP will be awarded to him shortly after this article is published, and his name will be enshrined on the 'Board of Heroes' within the game. Congratulations Benny!

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to get to work making the next level. It will be so difficult that when Benny plays it, this will happen...

Source

See you guys at the next update!

NickelNDime out!