It's been quite the hiatus.

I've moved careers, location and a few notches on my belt since I last posted (all in a positive direction for me), but I'm now in a stable(ish) place and keen to try and get back to writing regularly. With the imminent end of the pandemic lockdown here in the UK it finally feels like there might be something to write about!

I'm currently working my notice in my main job and brushing up my portfolio and I want part of that to be some writing around the tech I use. Expect some stuff about PHP and Laravel, with a focus on testing and thinking about how to use the tools to make something beautiful and stable.

There will be film reviews – first post-lockdown cinema trip is booked for a week Friday to see Nomadland.

There will be noisy music reviews – first post-lockdown gig is booked to see Conan at the Star and Garter on June 25th.