Millennia – Acoustic by Crown The Empire 🎵

Beautiful acoustic version of the original. And I so, so love the emo lyrics in this song. Beautifully poetic.

Hey there, shadow, Didn't seem to care at all when you watched me go. I know young love is just a dream, We were only seventeen, But you're the only love I've known.

So please just let me go if you're done 'Cause it's hope that kills this heart. So please set me free, kill the spark.

I've been gone from this world for what seems like millennia, Looking for nothing short of a miracle. I only ever wanted to come home. Please won't you let me go? When I have nowhere left I can run away Will you lie to me, tell me I'll be okay? Close my eyes and lay me in my tomb. Then pull the trigger and send me home.

So how did I get so far from my yesterdays? Another broken heart now just a memory. I should've left you in the dark, I should've left this awful town And never found out how to love.

So I don't wanna know about the things that you regret now that we're dead and over and done. Get away from me and leave my heart under the rug.

I've been gone from this world for what seems like millennia Looking for nothing short of a miracle I only ever wanted to come home, So won't you let me go? When I have nowhere left I can run away, Will you lie to me, tell me I'll be okay? Close my eyes and lay me in my tomb. Then pull the trigger and send me home. ♪ ♫ ♪

#CrownTheEmpire