Now Listening to... Volume: 8 🎵

Up to Volume 8 now on my playlists. This one spans the spectrum of the rock genre. There's pop rock, Christian rock, pop punk (with a number of punk goes pop covers), emo, slow rock, some heavier tracks and a ballad or two in this playlist.

My favorite song in this playlist is “May I” by Trading Yesterday. No, it's not even a rock song — more like a ballad. It's a beautiful song that you must listen to! Sing it to your spouse. Sing it to your sons or daughters. Sing it to your parents. Sing it to your friends. Or, let God sing it to you. There's so many different ways to interpret this song. And that's what makes it so good.

Honorable mention goes to “Calm The Storm” by Spoken. This song has a similar theme to my previous discovery, except this one is a rock song. And just like “Peace Be Still”, I am glad to have listened to this song today.

As far as new songs I just discovered, my favorite one in this playlist... is a tie between “I'll Be A Mess Without You” by Chief State and “Wake Up” by Coheed and Cambria. Both are acoustic tracks. Both are wonderful songs that I can't stop listening to.

Lastly, special mention has to go “Patience” by the late Chris Cornell. Beautiful cover that almost sounds like an original.

In case you didn't know, you could press the Play button on the embedded player and it will go through each song in the playlist. That will give you a 30-second preview of each track.

#Playlist