Now Listening to... 🎧

breakingbenjamin

A week ago I shared a beautiful cover of this song from Gavin Mikhail. That said, the original is still a really, really good song.

God help me I've come undone Out of the light of the sun God help me I've come undone Out of the light of the sun

I can feel you falling away No longer the lost No longer the same And I can see you starting to break I'll keep you alive If you show me the way Forever – and ever the scars will remain

Give me a sign There's something buried in the words Give me a sign Your tears are adding to the flood ♪ ♫ ♪

#BreakingBenjamin

If you're wondering who or what the singer is battling through in this song, it's one of his many phobias.

I see nothing in your eyes, And the more I see the less I like.

Is it over yet, in my head?

I know nothing of your kind, And I won't reveal your evil mind.

Is it over yet? I can't win.

So sacrifice yourself, and let me have what's left. I know that I can find the fire in your eyes. I'm going all the way, get away, please.

You take the breath right out of me. You left a hole where my heart should be. You got to fight just to make it through, 'Cause I will be the death of you. ♪ ♫ ♪

#BreakingBenjamin

This turned into a beautiful duet with the vocalist from the Christian rock band Red.

Life will come our way, it has only just begun The world will die alone, the frail will fall below Time will take our place, we return it back to one The calm before the cold, the long and lonely road

Tired of feeling lost, tired of letting go Tear the whole world down, tear the whole world down Tired of wasted breath, tired of nothing left Tear the whole world down, tear the whole world down Failure ♪ ♫ ♪

#BreakingBenjamin #Red

I have nothing left to give I have found the perfect end You were made to make it hurt Disappear into the dirt Carry me to heaven's arms Light the way and let me go Take the time to take my breath I will end where I began

And I will find the enemy within Cause I can feel it crawl beneath my skin

Dear Agony, just let go of me Suffer slowly Is this the way it's gotta be? Dear Agony ♪ ♫ ♪

#BreakingBenjamin #LaceySturm

When the broken fall alive Let the light take me too When the waters turn to fire Heaven, please let me through Far away, far away Sorrow has left me here Far away, far away Let the light take me in

#BreakingBenjamin #ScooterWard

Take the color from your eyes I bleed for you, I bleed for you Bring the broken back to life We'll make it through, we'll make it through

Never again, never again Time will not take the life from me Never again, never again Time will not take the life from me ♪ ♫ ♪

#BreakingBenjamin

Last song I'm sharing today is this beautiful track from Breaking Benjamin...

Will the faithful be rewarded When we come to the end Will I miss the final warning From the lie that I have lived Is there anybody calling I can see the soul within And I am not worthy I am not worthy of this

Are You with me after all Why can't I hear You Are You with me through it all Then why can't I feel You Stay with me, don't let me go Because there's nothing left at all Stay with me, don't let me go Until the Ashes of Eden fall ♪ ♫ ♪

#BreakingBenjamin