Now Listening to... 🎧

maydayparade

One of the things I really like about emo music are their beautiful lyrics. This is a classic from Mayday Parade!

It all goes back to the first kiss It was the one I thought I'd never miss Maybe we were one of the lucky ones Maybe I'm just not quite strong enough

This was supposed to be the easy part But breaking down is what I found hard Now I'm wearing this smile that I don't believe in Inside I feel like screaming

She gave me every reason to believe I'd found the one But my doubts somehow they sold me out

I'm bruised and scarred Save me from this broken heart All my love will slowly fade and fall apart Someone please, sing this lovesick melody Call my name if you're afraid, I'm just a kiss away β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Love this track. The tone, the lyrics, the feels, this is what makes emo music great. This one though came out in 2018. This is what grown up emo music sounds like. That's to say, it's still pretty good.

Now my blood turns red to blue And I can't breathe without you Now my blood turns red to blue My blood turns red to blue And I can't breathe without you No, I can't breathe, no, I can't breathe

If I pinch myself so that I wake That means it never really happened 'Cause I can feel my tears finding their way I fear it's worse than I imagined

But I'll hold this memory And I swear I won't forget your face 'Cause pictures always seem to fade away β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Pretty good new find from Mayday Parade. Apparently this was a B-sides track that I've never heard before.

It's too late to say sorry as the clock strikes 12:39 Careless Whisper plays in the background on this winter night And I'm far from fine

Don't let me down (don't let me down) Please help me find the simple words to say to change your mind It's all I need tonight

If I turn my back on everybody 'Cause all the faith that I had was already inside me I pray that somebody shows some empathy β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Still a really, really good acoustic track from Mayday Parade.

So I'll sing a melody And hope to God she's listening Sleeping softly while I sing And I'll be your memories Your lullaby for all the times Hoping that my voice could get it right Could get it right β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Ridiculously long title, but still a very good song.

And I'll be here by the ocean Just waiting for proof that there's sunsets and silhouette dreams All my sand castles fall like the ashes of cigarettes And every wave drags me to sea I could stand here for hours Just to ask God the question, β€œIs everyone here make-believe?” With a tear in His voice, He says, β€œSon, that's the question.” Does this deafening silence mean nothing to no one but me? β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Closing out the day with this classic emo track from Mayday Parade.

Too late, I'm sure and lonely Another night, another dream wasted on you Just be here now against me You know the words, so sing along for me, baby

For heaven's sake I know you're sorry But you won't stop crying This anniversary may never be the same Inside I hope you know I'm dying With my heart beside me In shattered pieces that may never be replaced And if I died right now you'd never be the same

I can't forget you I know you want me to want you, I want to But I can't forget you So when this is over don't blow your composure, baby I can't forget you I know you want me to want you, I want to β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

We tried to fight for what we thought that we believed in Maybe it was all for nothing (I bet that it was all for nothing) So we drive 'cause we like to be alone There's nowhere for us to go There's nowhere for us to go

How can you think that any of this was easy With all the friends I've lost along the way?

When this is over, we're all getting older now And we all play a part in it Innocence is falling, can you hear them calling now? But I'll be by your side until the end β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Damn, this song is deep. Another great one from Mayday Parade.

Someone help me 'Cause the memory Convinced itself to tear me apart And it's gonna succeed before long

This is the memory This is the curse of having Too much time to think about it It's killing me This is the last time This is my forgiveness This is endless This is endless

She is everywhere I go Everyone I see But these clouds won't leave β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Beautiful song from Mayday Parade...

You were so cynical the last time that I saw you And I thought, that's what a real grown up looks like You were happy once but that was such a long time ago now Gravity took something from your life

And I thought back to the years that we played baseball How I tried but I struck out so many times But then once I hit the ball and it sailed over the fence Yeah, I felt my gut all filled up with pride

So take me back to Sunnyland So I can find the light again So take me back to Sunnyland So I can find the light again β™ͺ β™« β™ͺ

#MaydayParade

Really good cover of Further Seems Forever's β€œNew Year's Project”

And you were the outline Of everything you would become The keeper of these hands To hold you now It is a far cry More than anything that I deserve

I'm waiting to give you whatever the world may bring I'd give you my life cause I don't own anything It seemed like the bottom was all that I had until now I'd give you my life, if you'd give me yours somehow

#MaydayParade