Goblin mode.

We are reaching the end of 2022, and the time is ripe for an update from the Ziran headquarters.

For the last six months or so I have been deep in goblin mode.

I’ve planted a hazelnut tree.

I released two albums of music and a bunch of podcast episodes.

I had a baby.

I guess I could say that I am in stealth mode, doing R&D, that I’m on parental leave, or that I am working on several different projects at varying pace and intensity. All of which would be true. I just like goblins. The term does seem quite appropriate as I shuffle around the house in a hoodie and sweatpants, carrying bags of diapers.

My current plan for next year is to poke around in the garden, plant some seeds and see what might sprout. Figuratively and literally.

I hope that you have had a good year, and that 2023 will treat you kindly.