A Diatribe

I am horribly addicted to Twitter. I use it everyday. All day. And when I stay up late at night, i use it then, too.

Addiction, in my experience, is anything but sustainable. It is truly a very bad thing and I do not like being addicted to things. I am a recovering alcoholic, had an amphetamine addiction as a teenager, and have been addicted to a website (Newgrounds.com) before, and it basically ruined my quality of life. Truly devastating.

I genuinely *have to avoid Twitter.com. At all costs. The only way I know how to do that and still continue to use the Internet is to....well, there is the Catch 22. I can't use the Internet when I am going to stop using a Website I am addicted to because it is just too easy for me to just click on over to that Website.

I am going to have to leave the Internet. I am glad I have (or will have) a record collection for me to jam out to music with, and this is basically all i will need to avoid the WWW. This is what always gets me through. Music.

So it looks like this is going to be my last month on the Internet for a while. The record player + speakers are going to be ordered in the next few weeks and when that order is placed, I will get a feature phone and simply not have a smartphone and the chances of me holding onto the MacBook Air is not likely. I tether everything so I will just be...w/o 4G.

k