Starting A Record Collection

Because why the fuck not? I already have a record chosen that I am going to order after I make a donation RAINN (sexual abuse survivor hotline). I found a record on “insounds.com” and it is called Air Casanova 70 and it is a Record Store Day exclusive (which i think makes it p cool) and it has a bad ass blue/white splatter pattern on the vinyl, itself. Comes in a clear sleeve. Now, I do not own a turntable, yet. But i have the AudioTechnica unit in my Amazon cart ($99 thing) + a set of $99 speakers + a $23 vinyl rack. I am not too worried about a stand (because the 'rents have tons of shit like that at their house I can borrow) and I am not too worried about having only one record to spin because I am going to make a trip to The Thrifty Hanger and see what kind of records they have for sale and buy like 20 of them (bc they are guaranteed to be super-cheap). I don't even give a fuck what records I buy, I just want a lot straight from the start! So, this is what I am doing and I am going to s.l.o.w.l.y. customize my records player set up as time goes by and s.l.o.w.l.y. build up my vinyl collection as times go by as well.

This is going to be a fun endeavor as I have v much so wanted to start a collection for quite a while. So...winning!

Anyway, the sun is going down and it is a v nice night for #STLWX and I am feeling p good. Twitter has all but slowed to a complete halt and the maority of the people who used to use it on a daily basis have vanished. I think the worse and worse the news gets across the United States, the more and more people just abandon that social network altogether because they like to avoid the news and...idk, watch SNL or some lame fucking shit. I never understood why people are quitters for things like that. I guess they do not have the stomach to face adversity on the Internet, which is very sad/pathetic.

Anyway, be back in a bit!