My blog's motto?

The motto of my blog?: Why do you believe somewhere out there, in a book or place or a person, there is “the answer to everything” to be found? Why do you just have to keep spending as a way of searching?

Why write a blog?; Don't study creativity. Be creative instead. You will understand it at least as well by doing it.

What should I write about to start with?: How about thinking models can we learn from Christianity? For example: Psalm 85: Kindness and truth shall meet. Steadfast love and faithfulness will meet; righteousness and peace will meet. Reading that verse it occurs to me that in this vale of tears, truths can be hard and we can be unkind in telling them. You have promised to be faithful then fallen in love forever with someone else. To be righteousness sometimes you have to fight.

How to monetize my blog?: Copyright protection allows me to monetize the results of my thinking and creativity. There is always leak in that protection as ideas become increasingly influential and long-lasting. However not even trying to protect is a real money losing proposition. Protection is also offered if your creativity results in a physical product that can be patented. Then I realize, if this is a blog about thinking models we can learn from Christianity, a higher truth is “You received without paying. Give without pay.” from Matthew Chapter 10. Or there is St. Teresa of Calcutta: “Some people come in your life as blessings. Some come in your life as lessons.” A modern day Montaigne might try to cultivate blessings rather than earning more money.