Acute lower back pain

As I got up from the loo and turned to flush it this morning, I had an acute lower back pain which made it unbearable for me to move for several minutes. The pain has subsided greatly by now, twelve hours later, and it feels like a stiffness but now my neck is also feeling stiff.

I worried if this is a side effect of the Covid booster I took three days back but now I think it’s a second order effect — the booster hit me hard with fever and headache and I was on the bed for most part of a day and a half. That prolonged lying down might have played a game with my spine. I hope this is nothing more than that but it did make me wonder what kind of a life it would be after an early retirement if I get hit with a chronic back pain, considering I intend to do plenty of long distance bike tours, something that I have started on a small scale this year with a couple of weeklong tours. Also, definitely makes sense to sock up plenty for medical expenses.

In hindsight, I wasted an opportunity to practice awareness but I’m not asking for another similar chance!