Amazing Transition In Just 4 days!

Well, when life throws you lemons you can’t keep letting the lemon juice burn your eyes. So with the latest lemons that were thrown, I embraced them with a positive attitude and a plan.

Along with Michael being sick, my dad had someone living with him that just suddenly moved out, without warning, horrible I know. I’ve been in such depression and I had finally pulled out and I wasn’t going to let this take me down. A quick talk with my dad and Michael and yes, I was going home. There was 1 HUGE problem...the upstairs, where we would be living needed a LOT of TLC! We figured out a budget and a plan and it was on! So today our bedroom became “almost” complete. Today I’ll share it with you through my photos. I’m not a master carpenter but, Michael has taught me a lot. Between him and I we got this room done so fast. We’ve got 2 more rooms to do and that’s coming next! I keep walking into to this room thinking, “I can’t believe that I did this”! I’ve never had much confidence but, this helped me feel really good! It was quite a project!

My mothers bedroom had a very deep closet. Whatever was in back was literally stuck there. We decided that her room would be our family room therefore, we didn’t need this deep closet.

This is our room. The decision was made to cut the wall and to utilize all of that extra space with a nice walk-in closet, on my bedroom side with bifold doors!

And it was cut!

This color was chosen by my daughter when she was just a young girl. That color and the 30 plus year old carpet just had to go!

This is a manufactured hardwood floor! What I loved the most about this is the fact that the floor just snaps together! Yes, you’ve gotta cut the end pieces but, easy peasy and looks so nice!

TOOLS! I LOVE tools and especially power tools. When Michael wasn’t sick I didn’t get to use them much, with him sick I get to use them much more!

Everything was trimmed out and painted. The white trim paint just popped with that wall color. I’m delighted at the way they blended. Floor, walls and trim.

The bed is in place and I’m absolutely thrilled with the room! The color, the floor, the everything, it’s just beautiful!

Tomorrow we have to get the bifold doors and hang them. All of the decorations must be picked out and purchased but, that wasn’t so important at the moment. I truly just wanted a nice living space and I had zero time to get it done. Leaving my dad alone was not an option. We celebrated Christmas and I was out the door and living with my dad. I’m all about my family and I will walk through fire to take care of them. I know that my parents took good care of me and I took care of my mom, until her very late breath and now I’m with my dad. I’ll take care of my dad and Michael under one roof. I believe I was put on this earth to be a caregiver, therefore I feel I’m right where I belong. Keep throwing lemons and I’ll keep making lemonade!

Thank you for checking this out and please stay..safe and healthy ♥️