If...

A poem from many years ago. Reflection on art and talent.

If I could paint I'd paint the brightest, Most vibrant Misery you've ever seen The highest pits Of my despair The gloomiest of hope And the most radiant Of pain. I'd soak the canvas With the waters of False covenant And with the blood Of womb of mine I shall spray-paint The most soothing Sunset sky. I'll rip your hopeful soul out With my trembling shades Out of your nose shall drip Your precious confidence Away. My masterpieces would destroy The comfort, the routine Whatever makes your day. Discordantly shall canvases of mine Boom in the silent halls of the sublime. I every heresy shall throw Beneath my paint And every deviance will decorate The calmness of my frame. Alas, The trembling hand is Rightfully mundane The talentless of gifted Mind is here to stay. Shall never see you Highness of my oils And watercolors of my empty soul Will fade away.