People need something tangible. I am not talking about the bare necessities like food, shelter, etc. I am taking about ideas. All ideas start from the tangible, the observable world. That is the main principle of materialism. People need, at a certain point of their existence, no matter how superstitious and “spiritual” they are, a tangible representation of their ideas. I am not only talking about the images of gods and idols, I am including the whole “built a house, plant a tree, raise a child” ideological segment, the proverbial desire for legacy. What the hell is legacy? Why should one care about this idiotic “after me” time? I think I know why. It is because alienated people of the capitalist world do not live in the now. They are not afforded such luxury. It is always either the bright tomorrow, or the dignified yesterday. Today we must work. In work we are not fulfilled today. Fulfillment is the promise of tomorrow. For those too educated for religion, it is not the afterlife, it is the legacy. FUCK. YOUR. LEGACY. Your fulfillment as a human being is due TODAY. The tangible fruits of your labor you must own TODAY. Let tomorrow fuck itself.