For a while now, I've been searching for somewhere to put a few wayward daily thoughts down. I gave Notion a shot with a kind of a daily brain dump, but it never felt quite right.

All efforts to utilise Obsidian to its full potential, as of yet, have failed. I even once had a self-hosted WriteFreely instance running on an old Raspberry Pi, which has since been archived and decommissioned.

So here I am again on Write.as for now. It seems to have virtually everything I need. It's simple. It's free (for now). It has basic ActivityPub integration.

Eventually I'd love to do something like what Simon has done on his static site and integrate likes and comments through ActivityPub so you can interact over Mastodon etc. But that's for later down the track.

For now, this is it. Until next time!