“Who wants to tell me about their day?”

That's the question we've been asking over dinner, ever since we decided as a family to be more present with each other. We all take turns telling each other about our day. It's been a great change. And I think it's brought us closer together.

That's what I want to try here. A simple journal, for the most part. Occasionally delving deeper into various subjects and rabbit holes, if time permits, if the shoe fits.

Anyway. Not too much has happened since last time. Yesterday was Saturday. Today it is Sunday. Got me thinking of Friday, the greatest music video in the history of the Internet, which I rediscovered after many years. Back in the day, like the song says, it was all partying partying, but these days, as a parent, life is a lot calmer.

Yesterday I went for a drive to get some chips and do some shopping. We had dinner and told each other about our days. We got Vada to sleep. We watched some TV.

Lately we've been rewatching “Ed”, one of my favourite shows from when I was younger, which after its strange disappearance for decades, someone on the Bring Back Ed Facebook Page recently uncovered a decent quality recording. It's amazing.

Then we went to sleep.

This morning I baked sourdough. It's been great having an oven again. And I watched X-Men with Vada. Heading to a picnic with friends soon. Better get ready.

See you soon.