In 2014, a psychologist diagnosed me with...

“You have Fear Of Negative Evaluation Syndrome,” declared the psychologist, named Dr. Fones. (Whom I had thought was a Westerner, but as things turned out, he looked thoroughly Asian).

Then, Dr. Fones pointed to the tattoos to his knuckles, which spelt: “F O N E S”. So he wears the acronym on his skin.

“What's the treatment for that?” I asked.

“CBT. Cognitive Behavioural Therapy.”

“And how much does that cost?”

He told me it cost thousands of dollars.

I declined. (Dr. Fones would later charge me SGD$200 for the few minutes that I have chatted with him.)

Eight years on, I believe God has healed me of Fear Of Negative Evaluation Syndrome. It is so helpful for me to know that God loves me, no matter what others say or think about me.

Indeed, Lord Jesus suffered rejection from the whole world, even to the point of death, and God has blessed Lord Jesus with eternal life and everlasting kingship.

The Biblical saying is true: “if we share in the suffering of Lord Jesus, we have hope of sharing in his eternal life.”

Now, may all glory be to God, from eternity to eternity. Amen and amen.