Tony's stash of textual information

PlagueDiary

I'm back. Back at my footprints in the dusty tracks here — nearly obliterated by time and dust, gathered over a yawn of twenty years – or was it thirty?

Where are my classmates now?

Read more...

  • cafe scene. young people roasting coffee beans and opening their own cafes. But they admit they lack the resources to develop their roasting skills to an ideal level of competence.
Read more...

My log of recent events.

  • persistently rainy weather. Limits my energy, mood and travel options.

  • public pianos tend to be occupied or broken-down.

Read more...

Once again, I visited a Japanese-style tavern in Singapore, named Toku Izakaya.

And I met Taki-san from Kamakura, Japan. Taki-san has a 5-year-old son who is enrolled in a kindergarten near Clementi Woods. Taki-san has only been in Singapore for five years.

And, I met a regular customer at the same izakaya, once more: Mr. Erkka from Finland. Today Erkka had his hair in braids.

Read more...

Just saw Boram Um, David Crosby and Cole Torode at Dough. It's their day of rest, today.

I asked Cole how he deals with burn-out and being jaded. (He's been in the coffee industry for 15 years).

He suggested finding an outlet for your negative energy.

Read more...

What have I accomplished since the first mention of Covid appeared on the web-pages of news corporations worldwide? I write the below words to help me keep track of the goings-on in my life so far.

Read more...

I list both the positive and negative attributes that other people have noticed in me.

(I have heard these with my own ears, over the past few years, especially after COVID occurred.)

  1. Resourceful
  2. Kind
  3. Generous
Read more...

I recount the people who have left my life.

Read more...

Let me recount recent deaths:

  • Yuki Onishi, dead at 43 years old. (Acute heart failure). Famous for starting a chain of eateries, known as Tsuta Ramen.
Read more...

Today is the 1241st day since 1st March 2020 A.D.

I've been stumbling upon publicly available pianos, and practising on them.

Read more...