2022+

8:00pm December 26, 2022: 回到家了,今年应该可以结束了。(Finally home, I'm done with this year)

That's what I thought when thinking back about the trip and this year. Words can't describe what I wanna express now, as I have been always bad at wording. So I chose to burst into tears instead, just for like 10 minutes, to release all the emotions that I've been holding back these days.

满意有

There's a sense of fulfilment

There are lots of reasons why I went on this trip:

千里之行始于足下。

And I received much more after the trip:

遗憾也有

There's a sense of regret

I'm greedy and there are thoughts of regret that I can't get rid of:

但最重要的是想好了接下来的计划

But the most important thing is I've made up my mind what to do next

Fully charged with happy energy to kick-start my upcoming plans.

An unforgettable trip in my definition is what comes with endless memories and stories to tell. This is one of them.

What makes it even more of a trip is that it sparks some travelling ideas in me, which I hardly have in earlier trips.

Sabah, Krabi and Chiang Mai. The question now is just, when can I get one more chance?

-Phuong 🐯