Life update: still a nice mess

Finally got some time to spend on myself since I started working full-time.

These past months have been crazy for me.

Some months ago, I was still trying to adapt to a new “stable” life with a new “boring yet boring” job. Turned out I quit the job after 1 week just because I couldn't wake up at 7h to travel 4km from my place to work.

Mom was sick. Turned out that she was positive for the tuberculosis virus and was hospitalized for nearly a week. It was really a hard week and also the first time for me to think a lot about life.

Covid hit Vietnam so hard that I have been staying at home for months. Being home for so long plus all the inexplicable pressure from my side jobs gave me mild anxiety. A trip helped me to deal with that.

Again, after I had once again made up my mind to follow the “stable” life, I got an email from someone who happened to be my boss later. Before I could finally start working at Kalpha, I had to deal with the double life working for both companies (thanks, Covid and WFH schedule!) until my probation at Go2joy ended.

I recently just left Diep's writing team. There's been much negativity and it's time to make an end to something I had been working for nearly 3 years. This makes me feel a lot better.

So here I am, a greedy person who wants to do everything, grabbing some free time for a mid-year update. Yep, it's still a mess, but a nice one I think.

-Phuong 🐯