Wordpress

#archive

不是因為看見星星才想你

(Tooc’s) Three styles of traveling

Style 1: Research everything related to the destinations long long before the trip That’s what I did every time traveling to China. I don’t know why but traveling to China usually takes me so much time and energy researching and preparing. I even made a presentation file to present for my travel mates :)))) Going to China next year and I think I’ve read enough about those places that I plan to go.

Style 2: Rushed preparation right before the trip That’s me now. So many things to book for the Bali – KL – Penang trip and I think I’m gonna finish it by this Sunday which is one day before departing. Last time to Malaysia was the same too. Same to Jeju. Plan changed one day before the trip.

Style 3: Traveling without a plan The first time I went to Taiwan, at least I planned for two days in Tainan (still ended up kinda flexible the days after though) but for the second time, I really did it with my mood. Probably that’s the perk of traveling solo. Actually, the previous time to Yunnan ended up becoming the third style. First, I couldn’t book the train ticket from Kunming to Lijiang so everything was changed. Second, my sprained foot made all of us go back one day earlier. Well, that’s why I love traveling. Experience, have fun, and of course strengthen problem-solving skills.

Leaving for Bali soon next week and I still have not booked a charter for Ubud and there are around 5000 words to finish by this week.


中国梦

去年和前年放暑假都去中国玩。今年不去,有点不习惯。

帮朋友安排去云南的行程,又觉得好想中国呀。

我的中国梦应该是从2010年开始。那年我姐第一次去中国。她回来时给我看她路过的那些地方的照片。在我印象中的中国就是上海滩和那些古镇。感觉好peaceful~

又是因为我姐而我开始学了中文。那年是2011,我初二。每天都念着中文教程里的单词,等到周末她回家教我语法。

看得完整的第一部中国电视剧是《甜蜜蜜》。能听懂歌词的第一首中文歌是《甜蜜蜜》的主题曲《月亮代表我的心》。

初四那些年还决定了中考会投中文班,即使考上英文班也会选中文班。结果考不上英文班,因为数学和语文成绩太差。幸好还考上了中文班。

当时其实有点难过,不是因为考不上英文班,而是看了中文班的学生名单觉得有点不喜欢。我从小都只想跟比我优秀的人交往。后来发现我真的很傻。我也没怎么优秀呀。(But the only thing I was right about that class I was really 与众不同)

高中三年认识了几个好朋友也是现在的旅行伙伴。

我虽然对中国和中文特别有好感,但是我对课上的中文真的没兴趣。就是刚开始时很认真学习但是我非常讨厌学中国古文。太有意思结果是没有什么意思。或者是思维不同吧。

2015年决定高考会考英文。终于我英文还比中文好。但是笨蛋的Tooc那年以为要有HSK才能高中毕业,所以考了五级。后来没用。算是证明我至少曾经比较认真学习。只不过准备考HSK时真的很讨厌中国和中文。每天都要听中文听力题。听得感觉好像不是中文(Chinese)而是锅文(Panese)。Ching chong chang ching~

还是准备考HSK的时候。当时读了好多关于中国的名胜古迹的阅读理解题。其中有九寨沟。好像在做几个题中又读了一篇关于九寨沟的短文。

那年跟同学去南宁参加夏令营。现在想起南宁好无聊哈哈。但是有时候关键的不在于去哪里而是跟谁一起去。

还是2015年。在sharedtalk上认识了一个在南京念大学的朋友。跟他聊后决心了五年后会去西藏。五年后,到现在,就是明年了。

2016年没有去中国。本来是打算跟姐姐去杭州的。她说她想再去杭州一遍。后来我们去泰国 🙂

那些年告诉我等我学好中文会带我去中国的女孩现在在美国了,也不知道她什么时候才回来。我姐真是个骗子嘛!

大一那年认识了一个比我大10岁的假的中国大叔。虽然他只比我姐大一岁但是还感觉他就是一个什-么-也-知-道-的叔叔。他让我了解了不仅仅关于中国而且佛教的知识并且每次我去中国玩都很热情的帮助我。

2017年6月地震前去了九寨沟。四川话真的很难懂哦。

2018年6月跟去了云南。现在最深刻的回忆只剩下那个悲伤的故事。2018年,也就是去年,认识了一个超级典型的中国南方姑娘。我们熟的好像可以把每个事情说出来。她还跟我说每次跟别人说有机会来我家玩都是说真的。

2019年6月30号,今年过了一半了。在努力为明年的旅行赚钱。可能去不了西藏了。放弃一个梦想好不容易呀~

中国如果是一个人,应该是一个热情的男生。跟他很聊得来但是我和他性格不合适所以不能在一起。我知道我不能适合在中国的生活但是每次跟朋友聊都不知不觉的说了“我的中国”。

唉。。

读了一遍这条post。我中文现在好烂啊。


Thank you

Been a while since I came back to Vietnam and I think I miss the people I met in Korea more than the country itself. Today some memories came back to my mind. Those messages that people sent me before I left Korea. Those letters and gifts that my friends and roommates sent me. They even forced me to wait till I was on the plane could I open those letters. Those hugs goodbye. Olesya went back to the dorm just to say bye to me. Mingkun last words to me were “Chiangmai 见!“ That night when me and my roommates went out for the last dinner and norebang. That night before I came back, we sat there and talked and exchanged gifts. The eye makeup that Mi did for me. That last lunch with Mi, Quynh, and Tien. That afternoon when I went to norebang with them. That fool when I believed Tien and Quynh really wouldn’t walk me to the bus station. Thank you so much. Words can’t describe how thankful I am to have met you.


On my penpal

I don’t know if there is anyone who is patient enough to send me emails like he did all those years.

I don’t really like chatting via messengers with my online friends, honestly. Those friendships like that usually don’t last long and I sometimes feel really regretful for losing contact with someone. Another situation is, we have contact of each other but just talk now and then. That’s better though it’s kinda awkward when we start the conversation again.

Therefore I prefer making pen pals, and my pen pal, I mean we exchange emails and sometimes snail mails. I feel kinda odd about it but what I’ve realized after that long time of making friends with foreign friends is that, the true friends will stay.

I know that many of my friends are busy to keep being a pen pal. That’s why we give each other contact info and talk via messengers instead. Now me and Mélina generally talk on Facebook only, we have been friends for like 7 years! However, there’s one that I’ve been responding through email only. Kim Sejoon, or I usually call him my Korean penpal.

That’s stupid to say that I’m going to Korea for a semester because of a friend who I’ve never meet and even temporally lost contact. But, I set the goal and I’m the one who hates breaking my goals. That is going to Korea for an exchange program and meeting him in the real life. But now I don’t know what’s gonna happen. I did think much about it, but now I don’t really care about it at all. I just wanna let things happen as they are going to, that’s it.

He’s really given me a ‘delusion’ about Korea, like I thought that everyone would be so knowledgeable, so smart, so humorous and so thoughtful. Now I doubt it.

Anyway, I’ve not given up my hope yet, not now. And as long as I still have the hope, I will keep believing he will be back some day. If that does come true, then it will be a nice example about those 7-year friendships. Long time no ‘Hilloooo’, I really miss it.


What uni has taught me

I have finished 5 out of 9 semesters in my uni. It feels great since it means that maybe I’m gonna be able to graduate in 2020, late 2020, I think. And these are what I’ve learned so far:

-Phuong 🐯