A Mighty Playlist

Today I listened to 22 (give or take) versions of A Mighty Fortress Is Our God. Some renditions were bland (to my palate, anyway) while others sounded, well, overwrought. Not that overwrought music isn't fun to listen too sometimes, but that's a topic (and playlist) for another day.

Here's a playlist of my favorites thus far.

My first Dhymn is going inexorably slow. It may have something to do with my lack of ability, time and energy ;) But seriously, I'm blessed to have this opportunity to learn about music. Many people spend their days trying to procure a meal and a safe place to sleep.

Meditation Time bookstanding today: 40 Quality of meditation (out of 10): 5

Practice Minutes on the keyboard today (out of 40): 5 minutes Quality of practice (out of 10): 2


You can follow this blog via twitter or by RSS in your favorite RSS feed reader. I also send out the occassional newsletter.