Hands on the Keyboard

I wonder how much time I spend practicing on the keyboard. Not studying music theory or reading, but with my hands physically on the keyboard. Not more than 15-20 minutes a day, probably.

I've decided to keep track of actual time spend on keyboard, starting today. Like meditation, I'll allocate 40 minutes – and score the quality of the practice time out out 10. I'll make the entries here and in DailyDiary.com, and at the end of the Poseur to Composer project we'll look at the data.

Meditation Time bookstanding today: 20 minutes Quality of meditation (out of 10): 5

Practice Minutes on the keyboard today (out of 40): 20 minutes Quality of practice (out of 10): 5: Exhausted


You can follow this blog via twitter or by RSS in your favorite RSS feed reader. I also send out the occassional newsletter.