The Skies Parted

The last few days I've been grasping for ideas on how to start learning jazz improvisation on keyboard. Today, thanks to a video by Peter Martin of 2 Minute Jazz, I found a foothold. Peter teaches how to improvise with the right hand using only the C minor Blues scale and comp with the left.

When I saw the video for the first time it was like the skies parted and, well, you get the picture. It's an answer to my prayers.

So starting tomorrow my practice sessions are going to be a lot more structured. I'll start by practicing the Cm blues scale using Zach Evan's system, then practice left hand comping like Peter does. Last but not least is to continue with So What.

Looking forward to it.

Meditation Time bookstanding today: 40 minutes Quality of meditation (out of 10): 5

Practice Minutes on the keyboard today (out of 40): 15 minutes Quality of practice (out of 10): 6


Want updates on this and other projects I'm working on? Kindly subscribe to my newsletter.