Letting My Inner Voices Out the Dampening Dungeon!

After a long while, I had nowhere to be. I was free from the abiding clamor of my routine.

After a long while, I had no rush to reach conclusive decisions. I could hear my mind thinking.

After a long while, The deep-rooted longings were no more lurking on the fringes of my mind. I could foresee them taking formidable shapes in the plausible future.

After a long while, I wasn’t crying to take out my pent up frustration stemming from a myriad of reasons. I was crying my heart out because I could put a pin to what was in my heart.

After a long while, It wasn’t just about the next thing on my to-do and the ensuing chase. It was about what to do next that will satiate my heart.

After a long while, It wasn’t the pursuit of winning, no matter what. It was about realizing that the true victory lies in the gracious acceptance of my vulnerabilities.

After a long while, The ticking of a clock was more than an alarm of the passing time. The clock stood as a humble reminder of how much I had to feel grateful for each second.

After a long while, I wasn't just dwelling on my feelings, ranging on a spectrum of fear to anxiety. Hope had finally reared its head.

After a long while, The sharp vicissitudes of the world around were not driving me up the wall. Giving way to appreciating even the tiniest reasons for my happiness.

After a long while, I felt like my own self had taken over. After a really long while!

#MindlessMusings