Nobody's Friend

I was never good with other people, and dear God, they weren't good with me either. I got lonelier with time.

When I waited for someone to wish me a happy birthday, I would wait until the end of the day, tomorrow, and the day after tomorrow, and the wait would continue next year. When I got my inheritance, people remembered me.

Good on them, as I gave more than I should have. Though I do not want anyone deprived, I got left with too little.

I would give them everything again; my suffering is lesser than someone else's. Only I suffer. I will sell the house, the property, I will buy a room, and I will have enough money to survive for a few more years with dignity.

When I remember my young days, when I ran around the house and counted the flowers on the wallpaper, I always thought I would live here like my father. Don't people know I was a child, that I'm like them? Will the one who buys all this be able to sleep at night, knowing I will end up on the street?

There has always been an evil circumstance around me. I had abilities, but I didn't use them. When they wrote my destiny, they ran out of nice words, so they used the mediocre and shoddy ones. I could have been a friend and a husband, but I became a stranger.