About

What I'm working on

  1. 👨🏻‍💻 I'm currently working as a software engineer at Netsells in York, UK. I lead a team of engineers building Flutter apps for customers across all kinds of sectors from healthcare to social media.
  2. 💈 I have a not-so-secret second life as a singer and choir director. I lead two barbershop choirs in York and sing in a barbershop quartet. I write about this stuff on my other blog.
  3. 🎙️ I host a podcast with my friend Tom Gilder. We're essentially two Flutter developers having extremely British water-cooler rants. People seem to find it entertaining.
  4. ⌨️ On this website, I write about software engineering with a vague focus on mobile development in Flutter.

Other stuff

  1. 🎮 I like playing video games when I get an hour or so to spare. I built my gaming PC and use it to play stuff like Skyrim and Forza Horizon 5.
  2. 🎹 I'm a bit of a lapsed pianist. I reached ABRSM Grade 7 while I was at school, but I never quite got my Grade 8 as other life things like uni got in the way. One day I'll do it.
  3. ☕ I'm a coffee enthusiast and brew espresso at home.

Get in touch

Twitter is a great way to reach me if you have a comment or question!