#7 -Anger

It is few days since the last post but there was a lot to do, so I kind of just had no time. But today i will write about an emotion again, especially about anger. As fellow dad i can say that since the birth of my boys i feel more alive in more intense way – for the good things but also for bad things.

Due the whole shit fuckery of Covid and short term restriction within Belgium and visiting other countries like Netherlands, which is currently red – we did book a short glamping weekend with the boys to be a bit in nature and enjoy simple life. It was two weeks ago, so not that far in the future, to avoid situations like it is now. But not that simple as it seems – if you are more than 48h in a country where the code is RED, we need to do a PCR test on first and 7th day with quarantine before the first result comes in. Crazy shit – but somehow after cooling down I do understand.

Anyway i did try to move our vacation to another period, where we would not have to go into quarantine and got those poor women from customer service who explained in good dutch why they cant move it – here the communication got emotional vs rational. Her reasons that the borders are not closed and also the travel is not forbidden but highly discouraged... so actually its our own risk. Niks aan te doen as you say in dutch.I did not appreciate it in the moment itself...

But to get back to the subject – I had this call on my way back in the car and i actually did cut a car quite sharp in a turn, where i was just angry... if anything would have happened I would be 100% to blame. This was in pure anger, which is way more vivid than it was before. I kind of admit that i didnt give a fuck about the other person in the car and this is something that retrospectively speaking is not only selfish but also irresponsible towards my wife and the kids. My learning out of it, if this kind of emotion come again, ill not drive – ill not do anything which can harm me or others, it is not worth.

T