The School Project. Part 1 Ellie Davenport

I was home from college and getting something to eat when John stormed in from school. I could see he looked annoyed as he threw his bag down the hall, muttering under his breath he came into the kitchen and grabbed a coke from the fridge. He popped it open and gulped it down and before I had even time to ask what was wrong he went on his rant.

“Oh god.... I hate History so much.... not only do I have to do a stupid project.....but I have to do it with that idiot Mark....he has never got an A in his entire life”

I tried my best to reassure him and even though I was his big sister we didn't really get on that well but since Dad left and Mum had to work loads of hours we had spent more time together. I tried to explain that the teacher would know who had done most of the work and she must know he was a straight A student and he should see it as a way to help Mark. He grumbled a little but seemed to get over it. The following day I was late home and it was supposed to be his turn to make our tea. As I walked in I couldn't smell anything cooking, although I doubt him putting something frozen in the oven was classed as cooking. I went in to the lounge and saw him engrossed in school work with papers scattered all over the coffee table.

He looked up and quickly apologised but said this History project was brilliant and he wanted to do as much as possible cos he knew Mark was lazy. I huffed in temper under my breath and went to get something ready. I served up some frozen potato shapes and baked beans which was hardly appetizing but was food. He looked up and turned his nose up then laughed.

“Hey you would have to do better than this if you lived in the days of my History project” he grinned

He went on to tell me about the Project, which was about domestic discipline in the household in the 1950's. He was eagerly telling me about how the teacher had suggested he picked a particular area and he had chosen; The punishment of Adult girls who still lived at home. I was surprised at such a topic and for no reason at all I felt myself blush a little. He finished the meal and put his plate on the floor and carried on writing. I shook my head to myself and realised I had to clear up as well and bent over to pick up the plate.

“Smack”.......A sharp slap on the back of my jeans right on my right bum cheek made me let out a shocked squeal.

“You would get spanked every day if I was in charge of you Ellie” he laughed. “You have got an arse that is asking to be smacked and you are a brat”.

I pulled a face at him which made him laugh more and walked into the kitchen. I had always thought my bum was my best feature, I guess some people would say “bubble butt” and always wore tight jeans and leggings to show it off. I had to smile to myself and thought even though he was my little brother it was kinda a compliment nonetheless. I stayed in the kitchen feeling a little embarrassed about what he had done and even rubbed the seat of me jeans feeling a slight sting at how hard he had slapped my bum. Soon he put his homework away and went up to his room to play on his Playstation as per normal.

When I went in I saw the folder still on the table. I picked it up and even though it wasn't exactly top secret I felt a little naughty reading it without his permission. I was fascinated and also quite impressed at the detail of his work, no wonder he gets A's all the time I thought. I was engrossed in an article he had found about a 23 year old girl who still got the strap from her Father as she was still living at home in Ireland in 1954. Suddenly he walked past me to get a drink and without thinking I quickly closed the folder and pushed it back on the table, almost feeling a kid caught with their hand in the cookie jar.

“Hey.....what have a I told you about touching my stuff” he grabbed it then grinned, “Unless you want another smack”

I could feel my face red and could only say sorry but then went to explain how he might want to reference his sources for his research material. He looked confused and I told him what I had been taught in college about cataloguing his references to give the project more credibility and so on. He seemed pleased but then changed the subject and asked me how I thought it would be if I was living in a strict household like that. I was blushing even more and fidgeting in my seat and just tried to shrug off his questions with vague answers. He smiled and left me alone. The next few days followed the same pattern and I became obsessed with his stupid project and at the same time he seemed to take on a whole new bossy persona.

Mum was hardly home at the same time as us and he began giving more and more of his chores for me to do and reminding me to be lucky this wasn't the 1950's. He then almost made me gasp out loud as he said he had found an example where a younger brother had been left in charge of his older sister. I could feel myself shiver inside as he laughed that in fact the ages were identical to us. My 19 and his 15. I waited until he went to his room and looked for the project. I couldn't find it anywhere and felt so frustrated. I made an excuse to take a biscuit and a drink up to his room and saw it laying on his bedside table. I sat on his bed and tried to make some conversation as he was glued to the Playstation. I contemplated just picking it up and reading it but then asked sort of politely and respectfully if he would like me to go through and see if I could help. He turned briefly and smiled as I knew I was blushing again before saying to me firmly No, he didn't want anyone thinking he had cheated by getting his big sister to help. I could feel myself pout like a 6 year old and glared at him as I huffed in temper and went sulking to my own room.

I was sat on my bed when Mum got back from work and she could tell something was wrong, as she put it I had a face as long as a race horse. She asked if we had been fighting and falling out like brothers and sisters do and she would have a word with him to do his fair share of the chores. I said nothing about the project but did wonder if he had showed it her. I then heard her go into John's room and come back out and told me he was fast asleep and as she said good night I had a plan. I waited a few minutes until I heard Mum's light go off then crept slowly on to the landing. Stepping carefully not make the floor creak I pushed open his door. It was dark but I could see enough and sneaked in. I reached over and got the project and felt so pleased with myself but as I turned I got my foot caught in a cable and stumbled right onto the bed on top of him.

He woke in shock and just as his mouth opened I managed to put my hand over it and whisper loudly that it was only me. His eyes were like saucers, even in the dark I could see him look totally bewildered. I tried to whisper the explanation while all the time I was laid on top of him feeling so embarrassed being caught out like this. I sat up still holding the folder and he rubbed his eyes and switched on his bedside lamp. Nervously I tugged the hem down of my short black nighty realising he was looking at my bare legs. The next thing he flung his duvet off and swivelled his legs out of bed. He took the project out of my hands and motioned me to shush before whispering that I had earned a proper spanking now and to come down to the shed at the end of the garden this minute unless I wanted Mum to come in and see me having my bottom smacked. This was absurd as we both crept downstairs trying not to wake Mum. He held my hand as if I were indeed 6 or something and led me out on the back garden. The moon was shining enough to see as we walked down to the wooden shed at the end of the garden. The further we got from the house the more I began to pull on his hand and whine just like a naughty little brat, how this wasn't fair and he had no right to treat me like this. Without warning he swing me around with his firm grip on my hand and then with his other he delivered a crisp sharp “Slap” to the back of my left thigh. It seemed to sound like a shotgun in the quiet of the night.

“Shut up your whining Ellie...unless you want to be spanked back in the house …..get yourself in that shed......Now!” he hissed sounding like he had done this all his life.

I could feel myself on the verge of tears and my heart was racing in my chest. It was almost like we had been a time machine and he was indeed in charge of me. I stumbled free of his hand and ran in to the shed and stood in the clear space at the side of the lawn mower and the two bikes and the clutter that half filled it. He walked in and closed the door firmly and even though it was dark the bright moon gave enough light through the window for me to see how angry he was.
“You are really going to get it now young lady.... what makes you think you think you can sneak in to my room and steal things” he snapped.
I was sniffing and sobbing by now really feeling like a genuine naughty little girl instead of the grown up 19 year old college student I was. I mumbled how sorry I was and that I only wanted to read it and wasn't stealing anything. He folded his arms and looked intently as I went on to say how I was too old to be spanked and I would never go in his room again and we should forget about the whole thing.

“Right …..have you finished all your pathetic excuses.....just listen to yourself Ellie.....ever since I got this History project you have wanted your bottom smacking ….Haven't you!” he looked right into my eyes.

Even though it was Dark I was sure he could see how red my face was, it felt like it was glowing. I glanced back at him thinking surely he didn't expect me to actually answer him. Before I could think of anything to say he grabbed my hand again and pulled me towards him. At the same time he turned sideways and lifted his left leg up on the top of the lawnmower and kept pulling my hand until I was falling forward over his knee. He let go of my hand and pushed my back to continue my momentum until I was reaching down with my arms to put my palms on the floor, In a split second he had me upside down over his knee with my bottom up in the air and as my nighty floated down my back my bare bum was ideally position for the next stage of the sequence. “Smack”.....”Smack”....Smack” I don't what was more of a shock, the sudden sting on the skin of my bare bottom or the expert way in which he had got me in position before I could even blink. I squealed and yelped as the hard smacks covered my entire bottom and I was only gratefully that even though I was bare it was dark enough for me to think I had some modesty left. “Smack”.....”Smack”.....”Smack”......

“So Ellie are you happy now you have got what you asked for” he gloated.

I shook my head as the smacks kept raining down on my red hot bottom all the time my bum cheeks flattening then springing back leaving the burning sting. As I wriggled and even flicked my heels up he moved his vicious hard hands down to smack my thighs. Oh that made me howl and even squeal like a piglet which he thought was hilarious. It must have only been a few minutes but felt like for ever and when I was bawling and crying like a baby he stopped.

“God Ellie....you should be embarrassed for yourself......you have only had a little hand spanking and look at you.... think what it is going to feel like when I get a leather strap for your fat arse”...... “Smack” he laughed and moved his knee letting me fall onto the floor.

He left me there and walked calmly back inside, even whistling and humming like the happiest boy alive. I stayed on the cold dirty floor and reached back to feel my blazing bum cheeks. God they were so hot to touch. How could his hand make me feel like this and did he really mean it about the strap. I closed my eyes thinking what a strap would actually feel like and began to hope that he was indeed serious and knew that if he was I would not stop him using it on my bare bottom. The next moment I heard birds signing and bright sunlight streaming through the window. In panic I got to my feet and stepped outside. As I walked back to the house I could see my Mum in the kitchen window. She looked at me in total confusion as I tried to compose myself and took a deep breath. I opened the door and stepped inside to see John sat at the kitchen table eating toast. He looked over and burst out laughing and asked if had been out there all night. I ignored him and grabbed a drink and walked over to the sink to wash the glass. “Good grief Ellie.....look at those handprints on your legs......have you had your bottom smacked” asked my Mum and without warning she flipped up the back of my nighty.

“Well that better get me an A* for my History project” laughed Mark.

The School Project part 2 Ellie Davenport

How much more bizarre could this whole situation get. Not only had my my little brother taken me out to the shed and given me a sound spanking like some naughty little girl now I was now standing with my nighty flipped right up so my Mum could see the results. She ran her hands over my bare cheeks, hardly seeming to care that John was sitting a few feet away looking on. I had my back to him but I was sure I could hear the unmistakable sound of a stifled giggle. To be honest who could blame him, I could imagine myself feeling so amused if the boot was on the other foot so to speak.

“Right you two........Looks like you both have some explaining to do” demanded Mum.

She let my nighty fall back to cover my pink and blotchy bum cheeks and turned me around and ushered to me the table. As I sat I gave out a little wince both at the slight sting still in my bottom but also the shock of the cold hard wood on my skin John let out a muffled laugh. This earned him a stern look from Mum who exclaimed that this was no laughing matter although I am sure he felt differently. She looked at each of us in turn then asked in a firm voice who was going to go first and tell her exactly what was going on. I was still feeling numb from the chain of events and knew I was sat pulling a real sulky face.

“Oh he can tell you.........its his fault......... and you always believe him anyway.......and besides he started it”, the voice out of my mouth sounded more like a 9 year old than my 19.

“My word Ellie, you really do need to grow up......don't you”.........”I am not surprised you have had your bottom smacked with that sort of attitude young lady”. She sounded so calm and inside I was screaming.

John on the other hand was so methodical and comprehensive as he began explaining how it had all started. I could feel myself pulling a face and sulking even more as he recounted everything that had happened during the last week. I was fidgeting nervously and playing with my hair and looking down at the table not making eye contact with either of them but I knew that they were both looking right at me. He ended his little monologue with a statement that he might have gone too far smacking me on my bare bottom but he didn't realise I wasn't wearing knickers. I gave a little glance up to see him looking almost pleased with himself at the justification for his actions.

“Right Ellie........is this all true..........you went in to his room deliberately to steal something.......something that didn't belong to you......knowing he was asleep...with no regard for his privacy”. She made out I was the criminal of the century or something. “Not to mention parading yourself in next to nothing with no thought for any modesty”

With my face a deep shade of red and still pouting and sulking I could only grunt and nod my head.

“I asked you a question young lady......and take that look off your face.... unless you want me to get John to take you down the the shed again”, with that she even had trouble not laughing at the absurdity of it all.

I mumbled nervously that it was more or less true but just wanting to read something was hardly stealing. Again I used the excuse that I was really only trying to help him and he was being unfair not letting me read it anyway. Besides knowing he was asleep how on earth did I think he was going to see me in the short nighty and nothing else. The more I spoke the more it sounded like I was making one excuse after another. With a final deep breath I looked up at John and through gritted teeth I said a loud polite “Sorry”.

The both looked pleased with my response and Mum said she would like to read this History Project that had caused all this trouble. John got up and went to bring it as Mum told me to go and wash my face, brush my hair and put something respectable on to be seen around the house. Then come back down for some breakfast. I was almost beginning to think all of a sudden I was 9 again as she spoke to me that. I passed John on the stairs who just grinned at me as I was still blushing like a beetroot. I could only pull a face at him like a petulant child would. He smiled even wider then...... “Smack”..... he caught me just below my nighty on the right thigh.

“Haven't you learned anything Ellie..........start showing some respect around here” he grinned.

Oh god I so much wanted to punch him right in the face like I have never wanted to hit someone so much in my whole life. We had our fair share of pretend wrestling and even little fights growing up and I was always big enough to come out on top but now it was as if the dynamic of our relationship had suddenly changed dramatically. He then had the sheer audacity to tell Mum how he had just had to give me a smack on the leg for pulling a face at him as he went back in to the kitchen. I could hear them both laughing as I went in the bathroom and slammed the door in utter frustration.

The cold water on my face did nothing to calm me down as inside. I was boiling at how things were developing. I began to think that it was almost like our ages had been totally reversed only to more of an extent where I was now the child of the house. I went to my room and shrugged off my nighty and stood naked looking over my shoulder and then in the mirror at the faded pink marks on my bottom and the fresh red hand print so clearly showing on my thigh. Being a natural redhead with very pale skin it didn't take much to mark it.

I took out some white cotton knickers and dragged them up over my hips to fit snugly over my bottom then not wanting anything too tight and showing my bottom more than necessary decided not to wear my usual jeans or leggings. I looked through my wardrobe and didn't have a huge choice of skirts or dresses but then saw a loose thin pale blue summer dress that buttoned up the front. It was little like a large man's shirt and every time I had worn it before I had put black leggings on as it was quite short. Not really sure why but I reached in my sock drawer and took out some white ankle socks with a little ruffle on the top then I don't even remember knowing I had. Brushing my hair and not bothering with the usual make-up I would normally put on each day I fastened my dyed brown hair into to neat Ponytail.

I walked back in the kitchen to see Mum engrossed in reading the damn project, occasionally shaking her head then pausing to look inquisitively then carrying on. John on the other hand took notice immediately at the way I was dressed and couldn't take his eyes off me. Had I sub-consciously tried to make myself look as young as possible to carry on the charade even more I wondered. I walked around getting myself some cornflakes and a cup of tea and even asked politely if ether of them wanted a cup. Mum looked up to say yes then noticed how I was dressed. Her eyes looked from my head to toes with a confused expression.

“Well that's a bit of a change from you squeezing your bum in to the tightest thing you can” she laughed. “it actually suits you......about time you looked like a proper young lady”.

I knew my face was red yet again as I handed them their cups of tea and sat at the table with them. Mum looked up and closed the folder and exclaimed that it was indeed fascinating and very well put together and congratulated John for his work. I chimed in almost not wanting to be left out of the praise by saying I had helped him with the reference system. I was just about to pull a face as they both looked at me but instantly looked back down to my cornflakes. My heart then gave a flutter as she commented on the account of the older sister who had received discipline from her much younger brother. With that she slid the folder over to me and with John's permission she told me to read it.

I began reading and had to stop and re-read every word again. I was transfixed on how she had brought it to life so vividly. How her dad was killed in the second world war and how the times were beginning to change and her Mum was old fashioned even by the standard of the 1950's. How utterly ashamed she had felt when her brother was given disciplinary control over her. Even to the extent of running away from home once before going back and accepting it. How then for 2 years she had to live under his strict rules and conditions and receive painful bare bottom thrashings with a leather strap. She then went on to say how her brother even though very strict with her had never abused his position and only punished her for things she had actually done wrong. I was totally memorised and felt such sympathy for her yet at the same time just felt a strange connection. It finished with her telling how she went on to get a very good job in an accountancy office and was the first woman from Ireland to be qualified as a chartered accountant. She gave thanks to her brother and said they had remained best friends throughout their lives.

I was so emotional I was actually on the verge of tears, at the same time I was remembering how my college grades were dropping, how I was getting rude and disrespectful to everyone especially my Mum. I was spending more time going out partying instead of studying and even drinking too much and experimenting with cannabis. Not to mention boys! I had actually shoplifted a few times recently to get money for my wayward lifestyle. I couldn't hold back the tears any more and just burst out crying. Both Mum and John looked totally surprised at my reaction and Mum who had been clearing up the kitchen came over and put her arm around me.

The damn had well and truly burst now and between loud childish sobs I said how sorry I was for becoming a disappointment to her. I relayed all my recent behaviour and saw her and John sit in total silence as I continued to admit my actions. To say they were shocked was putting it mildly. Mum was only grateful that I hadn't been caught by the police and that at least I had admitted what was going on and how she would do her best to help me. She was upset and blaming herself for spending too much time at work and she too was crying. With my mind spinning I pushed the folder over to John then with my whole body shaking I opened my mouth.

“Please John..... I would be grateful if we could have the same regime that Sean and Maureen had”. Sniffing back a sob I waited.

You cut the atmosphere with the proverbial knife and no one said anything for what seemed like forever. I glanced up to see Mum had stopped crying and was looking from me to John waiting for someone to say something. John was actually blushing a little and then he cleared his throat. He ignored me and spoke to Mum and they both agreed that despite how unreal it would seem it might actually work. I could feel the guilt easing away and a strong pride in my brother for how mature he was becoming. Then it was agreed, he was going to formulate some rules for me and we would begin right away with the new agreement between us.

An overwhelming sea of absolution swept over me as I knew this was what I deeply wanted to bring me back on the rails again. For some reason I was beaming in delight and rushed over to hug him and then Mum. I promised that they would not regret it and I would make them both proud of me. I could see Mum look totally bewildered at the events of this morning and as she went off to work she was still shaking her head in disbelief. John on the other hand was beginning to look even more self assured and pleased with himself.

“Right Ellie the first thing we need then is to get a nice Strap for your naughty bottom”........”go and get your laptop and we will see if Amazon or ebay sell them”. He said as if we were buying a pair of shoes or something.

I did as he said instantly, not wanting to refuse anything and spoil this new dynamic we now had. I was surprised to see that you could actually buy such a thing and how many different types they were. As I was scrolling down the pages and gazing at the images on the screen with John looking over my shoulder we saw an advert for a shop in our own town. I could hear him let out a little laugh and then exclaimed why wait. He told me to put my shoes on a get my bag and we were going shopping. Before I had time to comprehend how I was dressed we were standing by the bus stop at the end of our road.

The short dress and the white frilly socks and plain black shoes just seem to accentuate how bare my legs were and he even laughed that at least the hand print on my thigh from earlier had faded into more of just a pink splodge. The Bus arrived and I bought one adult one child ticket in to town and the bus driver looked at us both and asked which was which. John calmly took out his school pass and the driver smiled as I blushed feeling everyone's eyes on me. All the time I couldn't take my hands from the hem of my short dress conscious of how I looked and when we got in to town it was a thousand times worse as we walked it just felt like everyone was staring at my legs.

“You know Ellie the more you tug that silly dress down at the front ….the more it rides up at the back...... you kickers are practically on show.......leave it alone”. With that he pulled my hand from dress.

The shop was clearly an adult establishment and was full of manakins in the window draped in sexy lingerie. I hesitated in the doorway before John pushed me inside and I could only look down at the floor knowing my face was so red. John was a like a kid in a sweet shop and his eyes were everywhere. Most of the manakins actually looked quite realistic and were dressed like you could only describe as.....Sluts. He marched right over to a corner of the shop where several spanking type implements were hanging.

“Over here Ellie this is what we need.....stop looking at the knickers....you don't want anything to make look like a tart do you” he shouted.

Although the shop was hardly full his voice could clearly be heard and everyone looked over at me. I walked over trying to not to look at anything but found myself gazing out of the corner of my eyes at things even I didn't know anything about. Just as I saw John reach up and take a large leather strap from a hook and swing it in front of him I felt a hand on my shoulder. I turned to look in panic and prayed it was not any of my friends or someone who knew me at college. To my slight relief it was quite an old man who clearly worked in the shop.

“Excuse me young lady....... I don't think this is the kind of place for someone of your age” he began to turn me back toward the door.

“No stop....please ….I am 19 if you must know” and with that I scrambled in my bag for my ID.

John was looking over smiling as the man looked at my ID and then back at me before shaking his head and saying how were a little young to be in to this sort of thing. Then John let out a giggle as he ushered me over to him and told him to watch his girlfriend as I had that naughty look in my eye which needed to kept under control. He shook his head and exclaimed that I wasn't his girlfriend and as I shuddered in shame he carried on. Oh god no way is he actually going to tell him who I really am.

“She is actually my big sister......... not that you would know it.......we are here to get something to use on her fat bare bottom......aren't we Ellie” he snickered delighting in my utter shame.

The man looked for a moment then laughed, “Very funny......I have heard it all in here ….don't think you can wind me up that easily” and he walked away leaving John laughing.

After more laughing and teasing from John who was actually acting more his own age now as you would expect a boy his age to be in a place like this we began to look at the range of implements. I just looked and looked and then shuddered imagining what they would feel like on my bare bottom. I could feel myself squeezing my bum cheeks at the thought. John laughed again and said I ought to see my face as my eyes were like saucers and I looked almost hypnotized by everything. Eventually he decided on the biggest Strap they had and then as we walked over to the counter he stopped and looked back.

“Actually Ellie.....I reckon you might need the cane as well to make you behave properly......Don't you think so.....this strap might not be enough for a bubble butt like yours”. He was trying not laugh so much then he swung his hand on the back of my dress...”Smack” ….”Go back and get one you naughty little girl”

Both he and the guy at the counter were openly laughing as I returned holding a large flexible cane in my hands. Never mind the rest of the people in the shop who were giggling and pointing over at me. Just as I thought it was impossible for my face to get any redder I glanced down and saw a shelf full of every kind of sex toy you could imagine. My eyes were glued to them and they both saw me looking.

“Hey........ don't think your getting anything like” laughed John “you will have to show me how your behaviour can improve you before you deserve a treat”

The whole shop erupted in laughter. I don’t know about his History Project but he certainly deserved an A in how to make me blush.