Using automatic speech to text and bing translator to create this trailer.

I create this trailer with English subtitle using automatic speech to text software and bing translator and double checked for correctness in translation.

I can't read or write Chinese and my listening and speaking ability is the same as an average Joe.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eqy_eSqnkM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYZIHkMABOk

For the speech to text engine I have used Azure from Microsft

You need to used sound files with .wav extensions for it to work.

You can also use the engine to type text for you if you are in a lazy mood.

If you encounter something on Youtube, but you can't understand it because there is no translation file.

Use a downloader that can download the sound, mostly it is in MP3 format, use another tool to transform it into .wav format.

If there are too many background noise, for example too loud background music, the speech to text engine is less successful.

I am impressed at how well it perform if I could remove most of the background noise.

For text image I have used an OCR app (Optical Character Regcognition) that was able to scan Chinese Characters.

The app is called ScanScan, but I can't find it on Google Playstore anymore, probably removed because of so called national security issues.

This app works the best from all the apps I have tried to do the work.

You can scan 5 times a day for free, if you need more than 5 times a day, you have to pay because the cost of their infrastructure.

I used another tool to collect all the image I need to scan and auto cut out all the text that need to be scanned.

I only have to scan 1-3 times a day with this method.

Most software can be used for free if you used your brains without pirating.

I have used Bing translator instead of Google translator to translate the text results.

To make the videos, I have use Adobe Premiere Pro for one month, the price is simply too high if you are not using it for your work.

I have thought about using a student licence, I thought about paying my daughter to download it and using it instead, to get it cheaper like a lot of people are doing this way.

At the end I found DaVinci Resolve, this piece of software is even more professional than Adobe Premiere Pro and the best of it, it is totally free.

DaVinci Resolve can only run smoothly if your computer is well build with a good graphic card, otherwise it will often crashed.

Less than two months ago I haven't made a Youtube video before.