Corona struggle

I've been going through some tough times. I am living alone and the #Corona crisis has made me even more lonely than I normally am. Also, I'm under pressure, trying to do my work as good as possible from home, which isn't easy.

I was so exhausted the last weeks that I could almost not do anything to advance my music and #songwriting. I didn't record any new demos, I didn't work on my unfinished songs etc.

On the positive side I have rented a music room now in the center of #Bern:

The room is near our dome which is called Münster. Here is a photo of the Münster square I took a few days ago (with a Corona warning sign in the front):

And here's the dome visible from outside of the city:

Finally I'm able to sing and play normally again. At home I couldn't do it anymore since the neighbors always complained and I even started to get afraid to make music at home because of the aggressiveness of the complaints.

I've also just found out now that I have mistakenly erased all of my previous assets like photos and videos I had posted on this blog and I don't even have any backups 💩😅

In #Switzerland the Corona counter measures (complete shutdown of everything except transport and provisions) will go on until at least April 19th and the debate is still on to prolong the measures.

As a German professor for medicine has noted these measures are very destructive as a whole. He said that older people will have a shorter life expectancy because of the measures as they can't do any of the things to keep themselves happy and fit anymore.

The measures are probably going to kill more old people than the virus itself. Many people are going to lose their jobs. Companies will go bankrupt. The whole society will slide into a recession unlike anything we have seen probably since the 2nd world war.

We do need to find a new way of living together. Our current model has come to an end. We're destroying the planet and each other.

I have ideas for a new model and I'm beginning put it into practice. I'll keep you posted on this and hopefully will be able to describe it to you in detail soon.

If you're lonely, let me hug you 🤗

Have a good week and stay strong... 💪

Yours, Reto