Original Song: Simple Melody

L.A. Ring, Road in the Village of Baldersbrønde (Winter Day), 1912 L.A. Ring, Road in the Village of Baldersbrønde (Winter Day), 1912

This is the first song that comes out of my experiments with Open Guitar Tunings.

I started composing it on the epiano but switched to the guitar for recording since this sounds a lot better IMO.

Edit: I have transferred my songs to a another website. You can find this song and a more recent demo here now: https://reto.nom.za/music/songs.html#Simple%20Melody

Lyrics

It's just a simple melody No one's gonna know it is so Easy, so easy to make I need just a bit of harmony Strings in accord you see Too hard is just not for me

Close to my own heartbeat Feeling my blood is flowing Yes I know where I am going

Still there are people rushing by They really don't know why The world is spinning around

Listen to the flowers blooming Hear now the sun is moving But the ground is not saying a word

A thousand lies are buried there A thousand cries are silenced where The fire's not quenched and the worm does not die

Nurture me now just a bit I'm treating myself with innocent dreams Of freedom and laughter and love

Between the old, dirty blankets I'm lying all stripped and naked My skin is absorbing the air that is blowing, that is blowing on me

[intermezzo] Don't wait until it's too late Don't wait until it's too late Don't wait until it's too late, honey Until it's too late, until it's too late Until it's too late, until it's too late

I really don't know what to say Something's always in my way Will you carry me through

I can do very little indeed It is all not in my hand Will you manage me through

A golden star would be rising And brilliance was in the air If you'd know just how much I care

A million times I keep on counting The pressure is always mounting The further I come the more I let go

It's just a simple melody No one's gonna know it is so Easy, so easy to make I need just a bit of harmony Strings in accord you see Too hard is just not for me

[intermezzo]

Demo

#song #demo #original #singersongwriter #guitar